Answer to Some Vicious Lies About Ken Paxton

Sue Evenwel

Answer to Some Vicious Lies about Ken Paxton
by Sue Evenwel

“Friends, Last night and this morning two good politically informed friends questioned me about my support of Ken Paxton for Texas Attorney General. Let me just say that I stand behind Ken Paxton 100%.

Some of you may have recently received some vicious emails from some Texas internet bloggers whom you have trusted for good information in the past. Let me just name them…David Bellows and Donna Garner. I have also trusted them in the past. I always believed they did honest research and reported the facts. My opinion of them has made a dramatic 180 degree change during this Texas Attorney General’s race, and I am sad to report I will always be suspicious of their critiques in the future.

Timing is Everything!

You have been bam-boozled! The emails were strategically sent to maximize the negative impact they would have just before the early voting began. Propaganda from a desperate Smitherman team to create doubt and confusion in your minds. A typical ‘play’ right out of the Democrat playbook. For that matter, it almost mimics the way ‘disinformation’ is handled in the Communist Manifesto. Save your most damaging ‘created’ ammunition and leak the information to the people in the moment that the candidate does not have time to respond to the lies and accusations!

The emails which David Bellows and Donna Garner sent are centered around Ken Paxton and his challenge to Joe Straus four years ago for Texas House Speaker. Although Ken demonstrated tremendous courage in taking on Joe Straus, these bloggers now have the audacity to call him a coward!

Who would know better than Erwin Cain about what happened?

This morning I called one of those men who were in the battle with Ken Paxton. Most of you remember him, Erwin Cain and I have great respect for him.

Question #1 Who are you supporting for TX AG Erwin’s answer – Ken Paxton! 100%! I’m working for him as hard as I can. Question #2 – Do you feel he threw you and the conservatives “under the bus” with Straus’s election 4 years ago? Erwin’s answer – NO! Absolutely Not!

Then Erwin explained what happened. “The night before that crucial election in the Texas House for Speaker, there were about 30 members solidly behind Ken.

By morning that group had dwindled to about 14-15. During the night Straus did some big time “arm twisting”. Another Republican speaker candidate,Warren Chisum, dropped out but told Ken Paxton earlier that evening he would back him. Too all of our surprise, at the last minute exodus of the so many would be supporters, there were not enough votes for Ken to entice undecided members to vote for him. If the remaining 14 stood alone with Ken, there was a real threat that the repercussions we would face could hamstring our conservative legislation! In the end, Ken conceded because he knew he could not win, and he didn’t want the conservative legislation to be scraped. Those who were going to vote for Ken still had time to decide whether they wanted to vote for Straus. They chose instead to vote against Straus on principle and take whatever came.”

So Who Do You Trust?

I feel betrayed by David Bellows and Donna Garner. I have trusted those two individuals for a long time and they no longer have that respect. I don’t care if you disagree with me politically, but to intentionally distort the truth just because you don’t like the candidate, is beneath the dignity of someone who calls themselves a Christian and a Patriot. The “ends justifies the means” is a time honored liberal/progressive way of thinking.

If you want to know who is standing behind Ken Paxton in addition to Sen. Ted Cruz, just look at Ken’s endorsements. You might want to check his website yourself. It is very impressive!  http://kenpaxton.com/endorsements/ That says so much more about the man than I can express.

Okay, that’s my 2 cents, now go out and vote. Please check the box for Ken Paxton. You won’t be sorry.

Sue Evenwel

Who is Sue?  Of course there are many that know her far better than myself, but I remember knowing about Sue Evenwel way before I stepped into East Texas politics.  Sue has made an overwhelming difference in our corner of the state, and East Texas is blessed to have her.

I remember the first time I met Sue. It was at Selah Ranch.  I sat next to her in the last group trying not to show that I was star-struck.  I soaked up every suggestion she made. (I still have the notes. Sappy, huh?) Like Whitney Neal and many others, Sue Evenwel is a true inspiration to anyone silly enough to have politics and education as their passion.

Blessings!

#AlwaysStand4Liberty

6 thoughts on “Answer to Some Vicious Lies About Ken Paxton

  1. Thanks for this blog. I was a little confused after reading the stories and watching the video about Ken being a “coward”. It sounded like the same situation David Simpson was in last session, but I wasn’t sure since I didn’t know the details. Straus is an evil man, it’s a good thing that Ken withdrew to save those 14-15 reps. It’s the ones who withdrew their support from Ken that should be to blame, not Ken. Hopefully we will send stronger-willed reps down to Austin after this election cycle to stand firm behind Scott Turner!

  2. Only 15 Brave Texans voted against Straus as Speaker of the House. Ken Paxton lead this charge though he lost a battle. He certainly did not lose the war. It was the majority of Republican House member’s who lost the battle for Texas, not Paxton. He chose instead, not to quit but hold the line by fighting against obamacare, fighting for voter ID, fighting for our religious liberty. The record clearly shows Paxton has a 100% proven conservative leadership! Frankly I am stunned and disappointed that certain grassroots leader’s have chosen to side with establishment and big money republican. The vicious unfounded, might I say obviously “well funded” attack ad’s running against this wonderful patriot are outrageous. Filled with rhetoric and fallacies, lacking empirical data. Shame on the individual’s who chose to participated in the Paxton smear campaign video’s will serve to remind me and you that even the well intended can be lead down the rose garden or bought for a price. Take note that no mention of the Republican House member’s who folded like a cheap suit by voting for Straus as Speaker of the House, too afraid to hold the line for Texas and Paxton even with overwhelming support of Texans. Take note with a Republican super majority not seen since the mid 1800’s “WE” could not find but a mere 15 courageous brave Texans in the House to hold the line for God and country. I will not remain silent, I hope you will man up and join me. #PaxtonPatriots

  3. Howdy! I just would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the
    good data youve got right here on this post. I shall be coming back to your weblog for extra
    soon.

  4. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog
    that’s equally educative and interesting, and let me tell you, you’ve hit
    the nail on the head. The problem is something which
    too few folks are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that
    I stumbled across this in my hunt for something relating to this.

Leave a Reply

